A Gift of “Good News”

goodnewsimage

I still feel exhilarated of all the good news I received the day before. It was surprising to know that I passed the teaching evaluation for IELTS test. My boss informed me and congratulated me on it. So from now on, I will be teaching IELTS review courses as well. I really do not like it because it is somewhat complicated. It requires a lot of patience and hard work, but then I just can’t turn down an opportunity to improve my teaching capability. This is an added bonus to include in my experience as a teacher. It is challenging at the same time to help the students to get a high score in the test. My boss believed that I can handle this class so I really hope that I will be able to meet their expectations. I just have to prepare and equip myself to start with. We have some available resources I can go through to get knowledgeable on it. I am already looking forward to teaching this course. I hope there won’t be surprise classes so I will have ample time to prepare for each class. This is just exciting!

And another good news, the best one actually, was about having a raise in our salary. Isn’t that wonderful? I really couldn’t believe it but then it has been announced by the management and it couldn’t be any better. I have been thinking of my salary recently and I was already considering of looking for a better-paying company but now I don’t have to worry about it anymore. It was an answered prayer! Oh, it’s just so timely! What a beautiful blessing!

This month started so well and I hope that there will be more good news to come.

🙂 🙂

“Keep your face to the sunshine and you cannot see a shadow.” – Helen Keller

Leave a Reply

